2H 2N (edit)
3H 4C
4D 4S
5C 5D
6H 6S
?

1C is 16+
1S is natural positive

Everything was natural up until 4C which was presumably a cue for hearts. 4S is 0314 and you (questionably) show the queen /extra length with 6H.

It seems you were having a smooth and unambiguous auction until 6S.

Partner knows what he is doing so do not take his ability into consideration as part of your decision.
Hi y'all!

Winner - BBO Challenge bracket #6 - February, 2017.

#2 User is offline   FelicityR 

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2018-March-26, 04:01

View PostPhil, on 2018-March-26, 01:34, said:

Everything was natural up until 4C which was presumably a cue for hearts.

Partner knows what he is doing so do not take his ability into consideration as part of your decision.

I'm no expert and I am perhaps speaking out of turn here, but what if the hands are a big misfit with partner having 5-0-3-5 distribution and no stopper. Given that you say that "everything was natural until 4 which was presumably a cue for hearts" you sound not too sure yourself. I e-mailed this hand to my son who plays Precision and is a far better player than me and he felt similarly. He did add it is an awkward hand to bid in any system as the 1 opener is short on high card points but very strong in distributional strength.

#3 User is offline   Phil 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Interests:Mountain Biking

Posted 2018-March-26, 09:30

View PostFelicityR, on 2018-March-26, 04:01, said: