BBO Discussion Forums: Scoring at a "casual" table of four friends - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Scoring at a "casual" table of four friends

#1 User is offline   Vinish 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-March-20, 15:34

I tried to search for an answer to this and could not find anything so I hope you will forgive my asking the question if it has been asked a zillion times before and, if so, just point me to one of those places.

With the shutdown of our local ACBL sanctioned club, four frequent club players have decided to play on BBO. Two of us have played a few times in the past in tournaments but the other two are total novices. Today, I created a game in the "casual" section and invited my three friends to play. This went well. I did not know if it made any difference so I left the game type as "IMPS".

We played about 28 hands over a couple of hours and after we were done, I looked at my "history" and saw some results that I did not understand. I took a screen shot and saved it as a .jpg but cannot see a way to post an image from my computer. So my first question is - How can I post a small (~60 kb) image?

The results had column headings of "Board", "Result", "We", "They", "We", "They". I understand the first four columns. The first "We" and "They" are the normal hand score (e.g. 3NT NV making 4 is listed as 430. What are the second "We" and "They" columns? I suspect that since I left this as an IMP game, these columns somehow contain a score compared to other tables but how is this done for IMPS?

Lastly, at the bottom of the list of scores it shows two boxes in orange - one for each pair (N/S and E/W). The N/S box says "59.9" and the E/W box says "45.1". Is this some sort of overall percent like you get for matchpoints for all the hands played in that game?

Thanks for any help you can provide.

G'day,

Vinish

#2 User is online   helene_t 

• The Abbess