• 4 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bridgetopics Is it worth the cost?

#41 User is offline   blackshoe 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2011-January-22, 07:36

I write a piece of software to send a message to certain people. There's a bug in the software. It sends the message multiple times. Okay, I'm a lousy programmer. But I didn't spam anyone on purpose.
--------------------
As for tv, screw it. You aren't missing anything. -- Ken Berg
I have come to realise it is futile to expect or hope a regular club game will be run in accordance with the laws. -- Jillybean

#42 User is offline   Cascade 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Yellows
  • Interests:Juggling, Unicycling

Posted 2011-January-22, 10:58

View Postblackshoe, on 2011-January-22, 07:36, said:

I write a piece of software to send a message to certain people. There's a bug in the software. It sends the message multiple times. Okay, I'm a lousy programmer. But I didn't spam anyone on purpose.

I am pretty certain that this is not what happened with bridgetopics.

1. A reasonable person who made such a mistake would make some effort to apologize for their actions. bridgetopics have made no such apology.

2. A reasonable person who made such a mistake and was contacted by someone affected would respond in reasonable time. bridgetopics have not responded to emails sent to them from me over the past three plus months. I did receive one response yesterday to one of the four emails that I have sent to them. That response answered none of the three specific questions that I asked of them. It seemed like a standard form response with some similar themes to Fred's response earlier in this thread, although it did address me by name but was in other ways impersonal in that it was not signed by any of their staff. It did not acknowledge any of my other emails that they have not responded to.